Countdown to the event


Fifth leg of the Longines EEF Series in Bojouristhe (BUL)

17 June 2021

It is Bojourishte, in Bulgaria, that is hosting the fifth and last qualifying leg of the Longines EEF Series 2021, the series launched by the European Equestrian Federation so as to offer young and emerging European riders a chance to gain experience in top level competitions such as Nations Cups and CSIOs.
There will be six teams competing in the Longines EEF Nations Cup Bojourishte held on Sunday, June 20th (first rider in the arena at 2 PM local time).

The teams competing will be Bulgaria, Greece, Italy, Romania, Turkey and Hungary over tracks designed by Spain’s chef de piste Elena Boix Gracia, a level 3 course designer and currently the first woman who has this important job in the Longines EEF Series: “I am happy to be here, I never built in Europe outside Spain. I think it’s important that young riders jump this kind of course and I expect to help them and to help the sport” – she said.
Yesterday evening’s draw resulted in the following start list:
1. Turkey
2. Greece
3. Hungary
4. Italy
5. Romania
6. Bulgaria

Hungary, which belongs to Region Central, is competing in its first ever Longines EEF Nations Cup of this season. The number of nations competing in the Longines EEF Series 2021 have now reached a total of 28, including Argentina, Brazil and Japan as guests.

All the classes in the CSIO3*-W, organised by the Bulgarian Equestrian Federation, including the Longines EEF Nations Cup Bojourishte, will be streamed live by ClipMyHorse.TV CLICK HERE

After Bojourishte, the calendar for the Longines EEF Series 2021 envisages a semi-final in Budapest (July 8th -11th) reserved to the best five nations in the Region Central (The Czech Republic, Switzerland, Germany, Austria and Slovakia have already qualified) and the top five in the Region South for which qualification finishes in Bulgaria.
The super final, reserved to the series’ top ten teams will instead be held in Warsaw (July 22nd – 25th).
At the moment five nations are guaranteed a place;  three from the Region West (Ireland, Great Britain and Spain) and two from Region North (Denmark, Norway). The remaining five will be decided at the semi-finals in Budapest.

Starting lists and results on Longines Timing – CLICK HERE